Packed up and ready to ROCK!

Packed up and ready to ROCK!

It’s finally happening! The South East Asia trip of 2015 is finally here – we fly out tomorrow morning from Pearson at 7:55 am. Our first stop? Hanoi.

It’s been a whirlwind couple of days, finishing up

– last minute packing and purchases

All of this fits into the two packs in the back corner! It doesn't look like much for two weeks to me.. but I bet a seasoned traveler could see lot's of things that don't need to be here!

All of this fits into the two packs in the back corner! It doesn’t look like much for two weeks to me.. but I bet a seasoned traveler could see lot’s of things that don’t need to be here!

– last minute medications and prescriptions

– and last minute travel insurance.

When you’re me, everything is last minute! I work best under pressure.

Although I have ‘left home’ before, it’s never been like this. Never before have I left for so long, into such a great unknown, with the feeling that I am leaving so much behind! However, all of these sad/scared feelings of leaving have put into perspective just how fortunate I am to have a home life that I am reluctant to say goodbye to.

The cat thought she was coming, too.

The cat thought she was coming, too.

Anyways, the hardest part is over now: saying good bye to everyone and leaving home! Bring on the adventure. Meeting up with the boys tonight before heading to the airport tomorrow!

So look forward to some brand spanking new photos from Vietnam sometime over the next couple of weeks guys! Since I am not taking a tablet or laptop with me, my postings may be a bit sporadic but there is nothing new there. 😉

Wish me luck! xo

4 thoughts on “Officially on the Road – En Route to Hanoi

  1. Hey there
    so glad you are finally leaving; I am so anxious to get outta here but have to wait a few more months to sell the house and file the visa. Hope you found the insurance from the website we gave you and have a blast. looking forward to pictures and stories
    Best
    Rob and Diane

    Like

Leave a Reply

