It’s here! My new passport just arrived in the mail.

I could not have been more excited yesterday when I checked the mailbox and saw a Delivery Notice card from the Post Office! My new, 10 year Canadian Passport is here. Big news for 2015 travel plans, as I wouldn’t be traveling very far without it! Who knew that a small notice could evoke so much excitement?

DSC_0665 (2)

So I am slowly working my way down the check list of documentation/approval type things that need to be accomplished before departure can happen.

Next up is the application for a Vietnamese tourist Visa from the Vietnamese Embassy in Toronto. However, I have added a trip to the local health clinic, and acquiring special scuba diving insurance to the list. The diving insurance will be useful in Asia, but also in Central America! More on that adventure later!

In possession of my passport, we are also able to purchase our flights! One-way to Hanoi, please. This is exciting, and slightly nerve wracking at the same time. Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

