I decided to take up writing – here is the link to my first published freelance work.

I am very excited to share this link! I have always enjoyed and spent time telling stories and choosing words for paper, it has always been for school or for personal reasons – until very recently. I am proud to have accomplished one of the goals I set out to accomplish this year – to try my hand at writing or selling photographs for pay.

Check out Into the French River Provincial Park,  a photo essay telling the story of a 4-day boating trip in the back-country. Two favorite hobbies are combined: photography and spending time on beautiful Georgian Bay. Published by Parks Blogger Ontario – an online travel style magazine featuring the very best that Ontario provincial parks have to offer, through the eyes of authors who have experienced and photographed them first hand.

2 thoughts on “I decided to take up writing – here is the link to my first published freelance work.

  1. Thank you Jordan. We enjoyed your article and pictures, and so did our readers (the fact that your article was shared 170+ times in facebook proves that). Keep writing and Good luck with your ‘Year 24’ goal.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

