6 months to go – can’t stop thinking about it!

Less than 6 months actually. Thoughts of where we will go, what we will do and who we will meet consume my mind. I’m sure I talk about this trip every day to someone or another. I won’t reveal too much too early – I’m headed to South East Asia and that’s all that matters. So long Canada winter, until we meet again.

Six months out things are starting to get real. I need to file my passport application, so we can purchase plane tickets and obtain visas. I have been starting to think about gear – what I can collect and what I need to purchase. I would like to get the PADI Advanced Open Water Diver certification this summer to prepare for travel. So much brainstorming, talk and planning! It’s exciting, which has inspired me back into reading and writing – my creative side.

Six months out and it is the middle of July in northern Ontario. This means many more months of beautiful weather in this part of the world so plenty of things to help pass the time until departure. Until then, stay tuned for updates on my closer to home travels, and my preparations to travel to SEA. From time to time, I also take a mean photograph so there is that to look forward to as well.

Leave a Reply

